Daily Readings for the Week of April 23

by admin

Monday, April 23: Psalm 95; 1 Samuel 16:1-13; 1 Peter 5:1-5 Tuesday, April 24: Psalm 95; 1 Chronicles 11:1-9; Revelation 7:13-17 Wednesday, April 25: Psalm 95; Micah 7:8-20; Mark 14:26-31 Thursday, April 26: Psalm 22:25-31; Amos 8:1-7; Acts 8:1b-8 Friday, April 27: Psalm 22:25-31; Amos 8:11-13; Acts 8:9-25 Saturday, April 28: Psalm 22:25-31; Amos 9:7-15; […]

American Red Cross Blood Drive at Peace on Saturday, May 19!

by admin

Peace has announced a blood drive with the American Red Cross hosted right here at Peace in the Parish Hall! It will be on Saturday, May 19, 2018 from 9:00am-3:00pm. Schedule your appointment either by phone or online: 1-800-RED CROSS (1-800-733-2767) www.redcrossblood.org and enter sponsor code: Peacelc As a thank you and an added benefit, […]

Daily Readings for the Week of April 16

by admin

Monday, April 16: Psalm 150; Jeremiah 30:1-11a; 1 John 3:10-16 Tuesday, April 17: Psalm 150; Hosea 5:15-6:6; 2 John 1-6 Wednesday, April 18: Psalm 150; Proverbs 9:1-6; Mark 16:9-18 Thursday, April 19: Psalm 23; Genesis 30:25-43; Acts 3:17-26 Friday, April 20: Psalm 23; Genesis 46:28-47:6; Acts 4:1-4 Saturday, April 21: Psalm 23; Genesis 48:8-19; Mark […]

Sermon Series “Easter….Continued”

by admin

On Easter Sunday, we shouted, “Christ is risen! Alleluia!” Now what? Easter is about the resurrection of Jesus, but Easter is even more. When Jesus came forth from the tomb on Easter, a whole new world was made available to us. Newness let loose! The book of Acts is a collection of stories about the risen Christ […]