Display:none

6 Items

Local Reformation Events

by admin

2017 is the 500th anniversary of the Lutheran Reformation. Locally, there are several opportunities to take in various events. Theatrical Production of “Luther” This play is being presented at Concordia University in St. Paul as part of their Reformation 500 events. This exploration of the larger-than-life personality of the great reformer himself is being presented […]

Daily Readings for the Week of October 23

by admin

Monday, October 23: Psalm 63:1-8; Exodus 40:34-38; Revelation 18:1-10, 19-20 Tuesday, October 24: Psalm 63:1-8; Numbers 12:1-9; Revelation 18:21-24 Wednesday, October 25: Psalm 63:1-8; Numbers 13:1-2, 17-14:9; Matthew 17:22-27 Thursday, October 26: Psalm 90:1-6, 13-17; Deuteronomy 31:14-22; Titus 1:5-16 Friday, October 27: Psalm 90:1-6, 13-17; Deuteronomy 32:1-14, 18; Titus 2:7-8, 11-15 Saturday, October 28: Psalm 90:1-6, 13-17; […]

Daily readings for the week of October 16

by admin

Monday, October 16: Psalm 97; Exodus 32:15-35; Jude 17-25 Tuesday, October 17: Psalm 97; Exodus 33:1-6; Philippians 3:13-4:1 Wednesday, October 18: Psalm 97; 2 Kings 17:7-20; John 6:25-35 Thursday, October 19: Psalm 99; Exodus 33:7-11; 3 John 9-12 Friday, October 20: Psalm 99; Exodus 31:1-11; 1 Peter 5:1-5 Saturday, October 21: Psalm 99; Exodus 39:32-43; […]

“Living Unafraid” Sermon Series

by admin

On Sunday, October 8, we will begin a new sermon series: “Living Unafraid.” In this brief series, we’ll consider the most common worries and fears we experience. We’ll put those in light of our Christian faith and the Bible that promises us we don’t need to live in fear. Instead, we can live with courage and […]